Reality Glitch Nostalgia Trip: LSD Docs Disk – 25

Weird number to start with, but this one takes me right back. I used to load it up just to listen to the music on this disk.

I was always an end user in terms of games, software and hardware, I never really questioned where things such as the LSD docs disks came from or even who created them, but I loved them just as much as I did gaming on the Amiga.

I’m so glad they’re still around to appreciate to this day. They make for a great archive of information, and it gives you little snippets into the lives of the people who created them, putting their own stamp on manuals, guides and reviews.

As seen on the disk:

Code – Orcrist
Logo – Fish
Music – Bernard Sumner
Compiled by Parasite, thanx to Muridae

Some more info:

Amiga Wiki – Docs Disks Preservation

Thanks for watching!

@RealityGlitch

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Reality Glitch Nostalgia Trip: LSD Docs Disk – 25”

  1. Old School Game Blog Says:

    That brings back memories for sure. πŸ™‚ Remember those! PD was a big thing on the Amiga, that’s for sure.

    • James Hare Says:

      It’s something I only really started to find out about in the late 90s, I guess I was just happy to be playing the games and playing with software back in the day, wish I’d been involved a little more πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

