Reality Glitch Plays: Licence to Kill

In your best Gladys Knight >>> “Got a licence to kill, and you know I’m going straight for your heart”…

… or perhaps not, as you’ll see from the video my aim is terrible, broad sides of barns topple over in fits of laughter as I approach.

I’ve been playing some Bond games on the Amiga recently (The Spy Who Loved Me, Live and Let Die, Licence to Kill) and they pretty much all follow the same format each time, top down racing shooter, impossible controls, general terrible game play and hard as nails.

This one in particular wasn’t as much of a ball ache as the others, so that’s an instant thumbs up. I also enjoyed the Bond-esque theme and Timothy Dalton artwork at the start. Not much else to praise though.

In other news I wish Timothy Dalton had started his Bond career with A View to a Kill and then finished with GoldenEye. We definitely needed more Dalton as Bond.

Enjoy and all the best!

@RealityGlitch


Leave a comment